Team Member Logins and How to Activate or Deactivate a Team Member's Login

Team Member Logins and How to Activate or Deactivate a Team Member's Login

RxPhoto allows you to have as many team member logins as you would like. The basic plan gives you three licenses, which means that regardless of how many team member logins you have, only three may be signed in to RxPhoto simultaneously. For more licenses, please see our  pricing calculator. 

Permission Types 

There are three types of team member logins - Administrators, Managers, and Employees - each with their own permissions. The following chart gives an overview of these permissions: 


  

  1. Administrators 

Administrators are able to perform all actions. They may: 
  1. Perform all customization on the RxPhoto website  including: 
    1. Creating and editing diagnosis and treatment tags 
    2. Creating and editing products for annotation and injection tracking 
    3. Creating and editing galleries
    4. Creating and editing photo sequences 
    5. Creating and editing forms 
  2. Share, print, and download patient photos and reports 
  3. Take and manage patient photos, forms, and notes 
  4. Add and remove team member logins 

  1. Managers 

Managers are not able to perform customizations or manage other team member logins. They may: 
  1. Share, print, and download patient photos and reports 
  2. Take and manage patient photos, forms, and notes 

  1. Employees 

Employeees will most likely only be taking your photos. They may: 
  1. Take and manage patient photos, forms, and notes 




How to Add a Team Member Login

Only Administrators may add team member logins to the account. The steps below will walk you through how to add a team member login: 

1. Login to the RxPhoto Website.
2. Under the "Administration" tab, scroll down to, and click on, "Team Management."

3. Click on the "Add Employee" button.

4. In the pop-up window, enter the new team member login's first name, last name, desired username, and email. 


5. Use the dropdown menu to choose whether the new user will be an Administrator, Manager, or Employee. (See "Permissions Types" for details.)

6. Click "Save and Send Login Credentials."




7. The system will now send the new team member a temporary password to the email address provided. Make sure to have the new team member check their spam folder! 

How to Deactivate a Team Member Login 

Only Administrators may delete team member logins from the account. The steps below will walk you through how to delete a team member login: 

1. Login to the   RxPhoto website.  
2. Under the "Administration" tab, scroll down to and click on "Team Management."   

3. Click on the team member's name on the left side of the screen to view details.
4. On the top right of the team member's details, toggle the "Active Employee" toggle to the off position, and click the "Inactivate User" button in the alert to confirm.

5. The team member has now been deleted and may be viewed under the "Inactive" tab. 

How to Reactivate a Team Member Login

1. From the dropdown menu, choose "Inactive" to view all inactive users.

2. Click on the team member's name to view details, and toggle the "Active Employee" toggle back to the on position. Click "Activate User" to confirm.


How to Change a Team Member's Permissions

1. Log in to the RxPhoto Website from any computer browser.
2. Under the "Administration" tab, scroll down to and click on "Team Management."   See here for details.
3. Click on the desired Team Member's name on the left side of the screen.

4. Click on the "Role" tab on the right side of the screen.

5. Use the dropdown menu to assign the new permission type.

6. Click "Save Changes" to save the new permission type.
‚Äč

Summary 

There are three types of team member logins: Administrators, Managers, and Employees. 
  1. Administrators may perform all actions which include customizing the account on the  RxPhoto website ; downloading, printing, and sharing patient photos and reports; taking and managing patient photos, forms, and notes; and adding and deleting team member logins.  
  2. Managers may download, print, and share patient photos and reports as well as take and manage patient photos, forms, and notes. 
  3. Employees  may take and manage patient photos, forms, and notes.  
Administrators may add team member logins and delete team member logins. Once a team member login has been deleted they may be viewed under the "Inactive" tab. Administrators may also reactivate a team member login once they have been inactivated. 


For more information on login setting such as passwords, pin codes, and licenses, please see the related articles below. 


    • Related Articles

    • First Login to RxPhoto

      The first time logging in to the RxPhoto app, four things will be slightly different than all subsequent logins:  Username and password required to log in App into screens Create PIN code Retrieve Templates This article will walk you through what you ...
    • My Login Doesn't Work

      How to Login the First Time and Create Your Pin In this video, you'll see how to login for the first time using your username and password. You'll also setup your pin code that you can use to login instead. When logging in for the first time, you’ll ...
    • Invitation Text and Temporary Password

      When invited to RX portal by text, clients will get two messages. The first is the invitation with a link to the Portal. The second text will provide the client with the email address to login along with a temporary password to use on the first ...
    • Requesting Patient/Client Phone Number

      During the first login, If a client doesn't have a phone number in the record, another screen will appear requesting one. This is a mandatory step. A new password may also be requested.
    • RxPortal - Overview List of Tutorials

      For the Doctor                                             The Doctor's App Overview Video Doctor's Tutorials Inviting a Client to RxPortal Sharing Forms with Client Submission Pending Status Sharing a Completed Form with the Client Photo Uploaded by ...